The Move

by John Splithoff

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 USD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Digipak clear tray case, artwork by Cassie Doumas, Alex Sheyn and Patrick Lothian

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Move via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      $10 USD or more 




Debut EP


released November 22, 2013

John Splithoff – Lead and Backing Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitar, Keyboards
Packy Lundholm – Lead Guitars, Slide guitar, Organ
Herf Yamaya – Bass
David Lukens – Piano and keyboards
Michael Piolet – Drums on tracks 1, 3, and 5
Paul Hall – Drums on track 2 and 4
Neil Carson – Saxophone tracks 2 and track 1 (Synth Sax)
Sam Trump - Trumpet
Andrew Demuro – Backing Vocals on “Love Affair”
Andrew Lothian – Acoustic guitar

Recorded at Rax Trax Studios & ALoStudios
Engineered by Noam Wallenberg, Andrew Lothian & Bill Prokopow
Produced by Andrew Lothian & John Splithoff
Mixed by Noam Wallenberg (additional mixing by Bill Prokopow)
Mastered by Tom Coyne at Sterling Sound in New York City
Photography by Cassie Doumas
Artwork Design by Alex Sheyn and Patrick Lothian

*The Love Went Wrong produced by Bill Prokopow, Andrew Lothian & John Splithoff

Music and Lyrics written by John Splithoff
“Love Affair” written by John Splithoff & Andrew Demuro
“Leave It All Behind” written by John Splithoff & David Lukens



all rights reserved


John Splithoff New York, New York

contact / help

Contact John Splithoff

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code